Trying?

If actions spoke louder than words, you’d have made me deaf by now
You make it seem so easy to love me for who I really am, am.

It’d break my heart, if we fell apart.
It’d be so hard to let you go
It’d break my heart, if we fell apart.
It’d be so hard to watch you go

So let’s not dwell on all those things we should of said
As piece by piece I can pick you up off of my floor (off my floor)
So let’s not dwell on all those things we should of said
As piece by piece I can pick you up off of my floor (off my floor)

It’s so crazy how it’d make my week just to hear them mention your name
Is it so hard to understand how you’ve got me right in the palm of your hand?

Your Way With Words Is Through Silence – A Day To Remember (click)

On Thursday (March 11th) I’m seeing them live with Chris as part of my Christmas present :p. I am so excited it is unreal! If I don’t come out of this gig with bruises I did something wrong though haha.

Anyhoo, aside from the occasional excitement in my life things have been up and down. I was doing alright this week for a while, not as awesome on the self care as I should have been and there were a couple of total freak out moments which were really bad but there were plenty of good moments too. I went to most of my lectures, which is good for me this semester (I’m pretty ashamed how much I’ve let myself slip) and I did all the notes and my lab report and coshh form so I’m up to date on my work for the most part minus notes from Friday. I’ve also been doing better with thoughts and stuff. When I gained a little on Thursday I managed to not freak out and still ate things, I even cooked fish in the kitchen. And I tried to have breakfast on Friday, ended up being brunch at 11 because I overslept but oh well. I still had lunch and eat just at later times.

The appointment went okay. I’m officially going to have my eating disorder services referral go through on Monday, he had to weigh me and measure my height to get my BMI first. I told him I was scared because I was wearing clothes and on my period and I knew it would be heavier than it should but he was really nice about it and let me get weighed backwards so I didn’t see what it was. So that’s that for now. And I am trying to do better with eating, pushing myself but not too hard and yeah, trying. But at the same time I have that little voice in my head saying that if I try and if I start doing a little better then they won’t see me any more because I won’t be ill any more. I know in my heart it’s not true but it makes things hard sometimes y’know?

Friday ended badly. I b/ped really late (11:30-12:00), not 100% sure why. I think being at home and up late did it, weird trigger but oh well. For some reason my tea came up then, that’s a good five-six hours later. It really freaked me out and made me really mad at myself because I was so determined to keep my tea down. I know I shouldn’t have purged at all but eurgh. I’m trying not to let it set me back though, having a small freak out about burgers because I had to get the non-light choice so my sister would eat it but I’m determined to make it through.

Trying to stay positive.

3 responses to “Trying?

  1. sounds like you are working really hard at this 🙂 yay for you and well done on getting through the uni stuff too. sorry about the b/p, being at home (like my parents home) and up late is a trigger for me too. and I can totally relate to the frustration and triggeriness of not digesting stuff from way earlier. try to use it as motivation to keep working on your intake though? cause the worse problems like that get the harder it becomes to eat a normal diet.
    x

  2. I’ll join you in staying positive. Seems like there’s a lot more ups than down this time! As long as you’re trying…and mindfully aware of where and why your setbacks occur, I’m sure you’ll progress, Katie. Next time, try to sleep earlier…If you feel a trigger coming late at night, just hop into bed?

  3. Jessica Zara

    Being up late often triggers binges for me too, which is complicated further by being an insomniac! I think that by the end of the day our resolve tends to weaken as tiredness sets in and battling the disordered urges becomes just too exhausting to contemplate. Honestly, I think the best strategy would be to head for bed if at all possible, no matter how early it is.

    There are a lot of positives in this post ~ try to hang on to those.

    *hugs*

    ~Jess~

Leave a Reply

