I Cooked!

Very quick post, since the last there have been several downs in terms of mood but some big (to me) ups in terms of food.

1. I cooked. On my own. Granted I microwaved because I lack any real cooking equipment bar a saucepan, but I was in the kitchen, making food that kind of looks like it could pass as a real meal. Albeit a fairly low calorie one :\

Two cod loins and salad, one had Levi Roots Reggae Reggae BBQ sauce on it, the other had some lemon πŸ™‚

Biiig picture, sorry. Ah well you can laugh at my photography :P. I was stupidly pleased with myself at cooking, it was a bit redicularse to be fair. Someone came into the kitchen as I was leaving and gave me a weird look because I was grinning at food. Haha, oh well. That was yesterday, not sure if/when I’ll manage to cook again but yeah, yay?

2. I’ve been having breakfast! The past two days I managed to make myself have breakfast and I haven’t binged or overly restricted to make up for it. It still feels really weird and I still feel like I’ve eaten too much by the end of the day but oh well.

I think atm I’m going to stick with just having breakfast and occasionally cooking something in the kitchen as my challenges. At least until I’m comfortable with them, ie not freaking out over how much I’ve eaten and using some (useless) safety nets. After that who knows, maybe I’ll be able to cut down weighing? Obsessive calorie counting and planning?

Also I tidied my room today, well kind of. There’s still a tonne of stuff under the bed I have no place for, but it made me feel better. I let my room get a mess and it makes me feel down but then I feel to crappy to do anything about it. But I did today, I’ve got a to-do list for the week. Did well with things yesterday, less well today but never mind. I’m going back to watching the Big Bang Theory ❀ πŸ˜‰

Nerds & Physics ftw.

4 responses to “I Cooked!

  1. I agree with the physics ftw sentiment πŸ˜‰ well done for cooking, and for having breakfast!

  2. Yay! I see progress! Good for you, Katie!

    Now, there. Cooking isn’t so hard, is it? Next time, maybe you can toss that with some pasta and fresh cheese? πŸ™‚

  3. Hmm
    I’m liking the look of the fish.

    Marmite pin wheels are the best. Cook those next.

  4. Tidying things is so theraputic ~ the physical act of organisation always seems to bring psychological clarity for me…or at the very least lessens the anxiety of having both thoughts and room in a mess. If I can’t regulate my thoughts, at least I can have a clean room!

    Hey hey ~ it’s great to see a picture on the blog again πŸ˜€ Looks like you did a darn good job of cooking! And huge congratulations on the breakfast challenge πŸ™‚

    ❀

    ~Jess~

Leave a Reply

